Skip to main content
School Site Council Locker
5/6/19 12:53 PM

School Site Council

The Role of the School Site Council

The Montevideo School Site Council (SSC) represents parents, students, community members, and school staff in the school governance process.  The SSC has a number of important responsibilities, including:

  • Reviewing and analyzing student data.
  • Soliciting community input.
  • Assisting the principal in developing the Single Plan for Student Achievement and school site budget.
  • Monitoring the implementation and effectiveness of the Single Plan for Student Achievement on an ongoing basis.
  • Approving the School Site Plan and school site budget before it is submitted to the District for final review and approval.

Meeting Dates

  • September 28, 2021
  • October 26, 2021
  • January 18, 2022
  • March 29, 2022
  • May 24, 2022

All meeting times are at 2:45 - 3:45 pm.

School Site Council Board

Name Position Email Address
 Kathleen Martins  Principal  kmartins@srvusd.net
 Ponni Venkatesan  PTA President  president@montevideopta.net
 Laurie Fairbanks  Montevideo Ed Fund President   misslaurieanne@hotmail.com
 Joy Gath  Classified Representative - Secretary     jgath@srvusd.net
 Elizabeth Lemmon  Teacher Representative   elemmon@srvusd.net
 Ann Pruitt  Teacher Representative  apruitt@srvusd.net 
 Jennine Warbington  Teacher Representative  jwarbington@srvusd.net 
 Kevin Magna  Parent Representative  kevinmagna@gmail.com 
 Neha Bhongale  Parent Representative  neha.bhongale@gmail.com
 Jaclyn O'Keefe  Parent Representative  jaclynmokeefe@gmail.com